Fields Set For 26th Ice Bowl


EASTABOGA, Ala. — Michael Page and Brandon Williams will be in the catbird’s seat during Sunday’s two headlining features during the 26th annual Ice Bowl at Talladega Short Track.

Page set fast time in the super late model division, outpacing the 50-car field and backed it up with a heat race victory to start on the pole for the $6,000-to-win feature.

He’ll share the front row with Brian Smith. Other heat winners were Donald McIntosh, Jason Hiett and Will Roland.

Williams, meanwhile, won the first heat for the NeSmith Dirt Late Model Series and will start from the pole in that division’s main event.

In all, more than 300 cars in multiple classes were on hand at the quarter-mile dirt track.