Ferguson Slides To $5,000 Cherokee Triumph


GAFFNEY, S.C. – Chris Ferguson took home $5,000 after winning Saturday’s Ultimate Southeast Super Late Model Series event at Cherokee Speedway.

Ferguson slipped by fast qualifier Brett Hamm on the 13th lap and led the remainder of the Big Chief 40.

Michael Brown finished second, followed by Kyle Hardy, Anthony Sanders and Hamm.

Trent Ivey and Joey Moriarty were the heat race winners.

The finish:

Chris Ferguson, Michael Brown, Kyle Hardy, Anthony Sanders, Brett Hamm, Austin Kirkpatrick, Dennis Franklin, Ricky Weeks, Dustin Mitchell, Doug Sanders, Jeff Smith, Chris Blackwell, Christian Thomas, Zack Mitchell, Trent Ivey, Corey Gordon, Brian Ledbetter, Adam Yarbrough, Ethan Wilson, G.R. Smith, Joey Moriarty, Rodney Martin, Payton Freeman, Justin Hudspeth.