Dennis Erb Jr. Runs Down Tim McCreadie

To win $20,000 at National 100

National 100 winner Dennis Erb Jr. (28) chases Tim McCreadie Sunday night at East Alabama Motor Speedway. ( photo)

PHENIX CITY, Ala. — Tim McCreadie dominated three days of dirt late model racing at East Alabama Motor Speedway, but when the final checkered flag waved Dennis Erb Jr. stood in victory lane at the 42nd annual National 100.

McCreadie, who won preliminary features on Friday and Saturday nights, dominated the first two-thirds of the 100-lap feature event, but Erb, who started 12th on the three-eighths-mile dirt track, made his winning move on lap 79 and held the point to the checkered flag.

Erb, who won the Dirt Late Model Dream at Ohio’s Eldora Speedway earlier this year, won his first National 100 in his 14th start in the prestigious event, earning $20,000 for the victory.

McCreadie finished second with Brandon Overton, Darrell Lanigan and Don O’Neal rounding out the top five.

The finish:

Dennis Erb Jr., Tim McCreadie, Brandon Overton, Darrell Lanigan, Don O’Neal, Casey Roberts, Chris Madden, Scott Bloomquist, Dale McDowell, Jonathan Davenport, Jason Hiett, Devin Moran, Ivedent Lloyd Jr., Dylan Ames, Tristan Sealy, Eric Cooley, Shane Clanton, Brian Ligon, Chase Junghans, Kyle Bronson, Steven Roberts, Kenny Collins, Joey Armistead, Austin Smith.

Friday Prelim

Saturday Prelim