COMP Cams Super Dirt Series Wrapping Up Year In Texas

Lone Star Speedway will host the season finale for the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series on Saturday.

BEEBE, Ark. – The stars and cars of the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil are set to invade Lone Star Speedway on Saturday for the final event of the season, the Wayne Harris Memorial/Topless Turkey Nationals.

By entering the event, Jack Sullivan will clinch his third-straight series title. While Sullivan – who will carry the Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man day-glow orange spoiler into battle – has locked down the top spot, good battles still rage behind the point leader.

Garrett Alberson, B.J. Robinson, Zach McMillan, Tanner Kellick, Kyle Beard, Robert Baker, Gavin Landers, Chandler Petty, Jon Mitchell, Brandon Wilson and Hunter Rasdon make up the current top-12 drivers in the series standings.

McMillan holds a five-point advantage over Kellick in the Midwest Sheet Metal Rookie of the Year standings. Brandon Wilson sits in third.

The event will pay tribute to Wayne Harris, who was tragically murdered earlier this year. The Texan was an avid supporter of racing and managed the PR relations for World of Outlaws Craftsman Late Model Series regular Morgan Bagley.

Bagley’s car owner – Wayman McMillan with P&W Sales – has posted a $200 bonus for the 50-lap feature’s hard charger in memory of Harris.

The Wayne Harris Memorial/Topless Turkey Nationals will pay $5,000-to-win/$500-to-start for the 50-lap finale as the CCSDS competitors race without their roofs.