Carrier Scores At 201 Speedway


SITKA, Ky. – Eddie Carrier Jr. came out on top of a great race Thursday night at the 201 Speedway to become the fifth different winner in as many Spring Nationals dirt-late-model events.

Carrier posted the fastest lap in Group B during the qualifying session, which locked him into the outside of the front row for the 40-lap main event. Jackie Boggs blasted from third to lead the opening two circuits before R.J. Conley gained the point on lap three.

Carrier then took his turn up front on lap 22 and led the remainder of the distance to claim the $4,000 winner’s check.

Seventeenth starting Rod Conley was second, followed by his brother R.J. Conley, Victor Lee, and fourteenth starting Steve Casebolt.

The finish:

Eddie Carrier Jr., Rod Conley, R.J. Conley, Victor Lee, Steve Casebolt, Brandon Kinzer, Stephen Breeding, Tim Dohm, Jackie Boggs, David Payne, Kenneth Howell, Billy Moyer Jr., Josh McGuire, Stacy Boles, Michael Howard, Billy Ogle Jr., Michael Chilton, D.J. Wells, Ryan King, Josh Collins, Michael Wright, Justin Rattliff, George Mashburn, Zack Dohm.