Hearn Banks $17,500 Dirt Track USA

Brett Hearn’s Super DIRTcar Series victory Thursday night at the high-banked Lebanon Valley Speedway was his 106th overall and his ninth in the 100-lap, $17,500 to win Mr. Dirt Track USA event

Penalties Upheld In Final Dream Appeal

World Racing Group Commission Chairman Potestas, motorsports executive John Darby, upheld penalties issued by DIRTcar following Eldora Speedway's Dirt Late Model Dream.

Whitener Earns Street Stock World Championship Pole

Mark Whitener earned the pole Friday night for Saturday’s $10,000-to-win fourth annual Durrence Layne Performance Parts Street Stock World Championship Race at Cochran Motor Speedway. 

Meyer Prevails In Northern SportMods

Even though he’d led the first 15 laps, Nick Meyer’s crew was sure they could make his car even faster for the second half of Tuesday’s MaxY­ield Seed IMCA Northern SportMod Nationals at Hancock County Speedway.

Southern All Stars Add Tazewell Date

Officials with the Southern All Stars Dirt Racing Series and Tazewell Speedway have announced an addition to the 2013 schedule.

31 Races For 2013 Summer Nationals Tour

DIRTcar Late Model racing’s biggest test of man and machine will grow even larger in 2013.
Southern All Star

Southern All Star LMs Add Two Dates

The Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series has added two more races to its schedule that opens March 4 at South Carolina’s Cherokee Speedway

Pierce Becomes Youngest Hell Tour Winner

Bobby Pierce is only 16 years old but he accomplished a feat on Sunday night at Lincoln Speedway that many in Dirt Late Model racing only dream about — winning a DIRTcar Summer Nationals event.

Tazewell Planning $20,000-To-Win Easter Special

Tazewell Speedway owner Gary Hall has announced the addition of an Easter weekend special next season, paying $20,000 to win on Saturday, April 11.

Stovall Strikes As MLRA Hits Deer Creek

Wednesday’s Lucas Oil MLRA stop at Deer Creek Speedway did not disappoint. Jimmy Mars started upfront and swapped the lead with Jesse Stovall a couple of times before settling in behind the current series point leader

Now Playing


error: Content is protected !!