Cody Sommer

Cody Sommer & Mansfield’s Big ‘Specials’

Cody Sommer grew up in Central Illinois, a passionate dirt late model driver with dreams of transitioning to the biggest stage in motorsports.
Shannon Babb

Shannon Babb Controls MLRA’s Slocum 50

Shannon Babb was able to get out front early and distance himself from the field en route to victory in Saturday's Lucas Oil MLRA Slocum 50 at 34 Raceway, earning a $10,555 payday.
Logan Roberson

Roberson Stomps Winchester Late Model Field

One night after winning his first National touring series event at Potomac Speedway, Logan Roberson stomped the Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC RUSH Dirt Late Model Touring Series field at Winchester Speedway.

Garrison Goes The Distance For First NeSmith Win

Grant Garrison drove the Darrell Lanigan Racing Special to his first NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series victory Saturday night at North Alabama Speedway.

It’s Simpson Over Shirley In Davenport MLRA Go

Chris Simpson topped a field of 35 Lucas Oil MLRA late models in his Longhorn Chassis to win Friday night at Davenport Speedway.

Hanger Sweeps Up On Camden Dirt

Christian Hanger swept the NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series National Tour season opener on Friday night in the series’ first visit to Camden Speedway

Chilton Rules Ponderosa Spring Showdown

Michael Chilton became the fourth different winner in five events so far for the Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals on Friday evening at Ponderosa Speedway.

NCRA Late Model Opener Cancelled Again

Saturday night’s scheduled season opener for the National Championship Racing Ass'n crate late model division at 81 Speedway has been cancelled.

VP Racing Fuels Inks Deal With NeSmith Racing

NeSmith/Durrence Layne Chevrolet Racing has entered into a five-year agreement with VP Racing Fuels and Lubricants to be the official racing fuel and lubricant of all six of the sanctioning bodies’ racing divisions, including two touring divisions and four weekly racing series divisions.

Knuckles Pockets $5,000 Tazewell Payday

Dakotah Knuckles earned the biggest victory of his career on Friday night, taking home $5,000 for his victory in the Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series feature at Tazewell Speedway.

Now Playing