MLRA Reveals Tentative 2013 Schedule


WHEATLAND, Mo. – On the heels of a successful IMIS show in Indianapolis last week, the Lucas Oil Midwest Latemodel Racing Ass’n has confirmed its 2013 schedule.

In addition, during Friday’s “Lunch with Lucas” event held at the Indiana Convention Center, Series Director Dan Robinson shared a couple pieces of news concerning the future.

New this year will be the Lucas Oil MLRA Winners Circle program. The Winners Circle program will pay the top 10 in Lucas Oil MLRA points an additional $200, per event, unless the event is a multi-day show at one track. In that instance the driver will receive the bonus just once.

This is in addition to all other purse money. Drivers must also maintain perfect attendance to remain eligible throughout the season. For the first race of 2013, the Lucas Oil MLRA will revert to the final 2012 standings for Winners Circle disbursement and operate off of current standings from that point forward.

“This is going to be a game changer in the mid-west,” said Robinson. “We have a great pattern as a business model with the national tour. I’m going to bring the same things to the regional level.”

The 2013 schedule will begin with a March 30 date at Springfield Raceway in Springfield, Mo., and conclude with a two day show at Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City, Kan., which takes place on NASCAR weekend. More dates will be finalized in the coming days and a full release on the schedule will be out in the near future.

2013 Lucas Oil Midwest Latemodel Racing Ass’n Schedule

Date – Track – Location

March 30 – Springfield Raceway – Springfield, Mo.

April 5-6 – I-80 Speedway – Greenwood, Neb.

April 12 – TBA – TBA

April 13 – Lucas Oil Speedway – Wheatland, Mo.

April 26 – Thunderbird Speedway – Muskogee, Okla.

April 27 – Tri-State Speedway – Pocola, Okla.

May 10 – US 36 Raceway – Cameron, Mo.

May 11 – Springfield Raceway – Springfield, Mo.

May 23-25 – Lucas Oil Speedway – Wheatland, Mo.

June 21 – TBA – TBA

June 22 – Thunderhill Speedway – Mayetta, Kan.

June 28 – I-80 Speedway – Greenwood, Neb.

June 29 – Adams County Speedway – Corning, Iowa

July 12 – TBA – TBA

July 13 – Lucas Oil Speedway – Wheatland, Mo.

July 18-20 – I-80 Speedway – Greenwood, Neb.

July 26 – TBA – TBA

July 27 – LA Raceway – La Monte, Mo.

Aug. 9-10 – Junction Motor Speedway – McCool Junction, Neb.

Aug. 31 – Lucas Oil Speedway – Wheatland, Mo.

Sept. 14 – Springfield Raceway – Springfield, Mo.

Oct. 4-5 – Lakeside Speedway – Kansas City, Kan.