Golden Isles To Host Lucas LM Opener


WAYCROSS, Ga. – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will kick off next season at Golden Isles Speedway with the running of the Super Bowl of Racing in Brunswick, Ga.

The stars and cars of the LOLMDS are set to invade the 4/10 mile South Georgia speed-plant for two action packed nights of racing on Friday and Saturday, Feb. 6 and 7th. There will also be an open practice night on Thursday, Feb. 5th for all divisions.

After a highly successful season opening events at Golden Isles Speedway in 2014, Series officials came to an agreement with the new owners of GIS to kick the 2015 season off again in South Georgia. With the new track management in place, series officials are confident the 2015 edition of the “Super Bowl of Racing” will be even more exciting for both fans and racers that attend. The 2014 edition of the “Super Bowl of Racing” saw Jonathan Davenport, Chris Madden and Steve Francis earn exciting victories to kick off the 2014 season at GIS.

“The new owners and everyone at Golden Isles Speedway are excited about the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series returning in 2015 and kicking their season off at GIS. There are plans for more improvements at GIS, along with more camping spots added at the facility. It’s an honor to have the premier national touring series visit our track. Were making plans to make next years Super Bowl of Racing even bigger than ever”, said Darryl Courson, General Manager of Golden Isles Speedway.

Golden Isles Speedway is located on Hwy 82 in Waynesville, Ga., just 12 miles west of I-95 at exit 29.

“We’re very thrilled to announce that the series will kick off the 2015 season at GIS again. I’ve met with the new owners and management at GIS and everyone is excited about the 2015 Super Bowl of Racing and bringing the LOLMDS back to South Georgia and Golden Isles Speedway. Being from South Georgia myself, I’m excited and eager to see all the great fans from that area and all the traveling fans attending next year’s events at GIS,” said Ritchie Lewis, Director of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series.