Bloomquist Claims Topless 100


BATESVILLE, Ark. — Scott Bloomquist won Sunday afternoon’s rain-delayed Comp Cams 100 at Batesville Motor Speedway.

Bloomquist took the lead on lap four, but rain stopped the event after 12 laps on Saturday night forcing the conclusion on Sunday.

When the race resumed, Bloomquist kept his No. 0 ahead of the field for the remainder of the 100-lap race, which was sanctioned by the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, earning a $40,000 payday.

Bloomquist’s Team Zero teammate Jimmy Owens drove from a sixth-place starting position to finish second.

Jared Landers, Steve Francis and Tyler Reddick rounded out the top five.

The finish:

Scott Bloomquist, Jimmy Owens, Jared Landers, Steve Francis, Tyler Reddick, John Blankenship, Earl Pearson, Jr., Jonathan Davenport, Steve Casebolt, Wendell Wallace, Jack Sullivan, Eric Wells, Dale McDowell, Bub McCool, Brad Neat, Robbie Stuart, Frank Heckenast, Jr., Billy Moyer, Jr., Jesse Stovall, Jeremy Payne, Shannon Babb, Billy Moyer, Terry Phillips, Ray Cook, Don O’Neal.

Previous articleCUP: Pure Michigan 400
Next articleBrown & Gray Roll To Nitro Glory is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.