Hoffman Grabs More Summit Modified Cash


TERRE HAUTE, Ind. – Nick Hoffman continued to roll Sunday night at the Terre Haute Action Track as he scored his second Summit Racing Modified Nationals victory of the season.

Hoffman, who picked up the win the first night at Kankakee County Speedway on Thursday, returned to action on Sunday in top form.

Hoffman was fast throughout the night. He battled to the lead at the mid-point of the feature and ran away with the win. Hoffman scored his second victory over Brian Shaw and Richie Lex.

The finish:

Nick Hoffman, Brian Shaw, Richie Lex, Josh Harris, Kenny Wallace, Tyler Nicely, Trent Young, Zach Fair, Kenny Carmichael Sr., Phil Dixon, Jason Perry, Rick Wietekamp, Will Krup, Jesse Snider, Danny Schwartz, Dave Baldwin, Zeke McKenzie, Tyler Loughmiller, Jake Humphrey, Gary Ricketts, Todd Sherman, Cullen Goodman.