Summit Modified Nationals Sets Slate


INDIANAPOLIS — The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals schedule was also released on Thursday.

While a number of events will run in conjunction with the Summer Nationals tour, the tour itself will kick off a week earlier, June 11-13, at Tyler County Speedway in West Virginia.

It will also conclude at the Prairie Dirt Classic on July 31-Aug. 1 at Fairbury Speedway.

Overall, the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals tour will race 29 times in seven different states between June 11 and Aug. 1.

The schedule:

June 11-13, Tyler County Speedway, Middlebourne, W.Va.; June 16, Brownstown Speedway, Brownstown, Ind., June 17, Peoria Speedway, Peoria, Ill.: June 18, Kankakee County Speedway, Kankakee, Ill.; June 19, Sycamore Speedway, Maple Park, Ill.; June 23, Jacksonville Speedway, Jacksonville, Ill.; June 24, Belle-Clair Speedway, Belleville, Ill.; June 25, Spoon River Speedway, Lewistown, Ill.; June 26, Tri-City Speedway, Granite City, Ill.; June 27, Fairbury Speedway, Fairbury, Ill.; June 30, Clarksville Speedway, Clarksville, Tenn.; July 1, Fayette County Speedway, Brownstown, Ill.; July 4, Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55, Pevely, Mo.; July 5, Lincoln Speedway, Lincoln, Ill.; July 9, Macon Speedway, Macon, Ill.; July 10, Farmer City Raceway, Farmer City, Ill.; July 11, Highland Speedway, Highland, Ill.; July 12, Quad City Speedway, East Moline, Ill.; July 14, Plymouth Speedway, Plymouth, Ind.; July 15, Butler Motor Speedway, Quincy, Mich.; July 16, Thunderbird Speedway, Muskegon, Mich.; July 17, Tri-City Speedway, Granite City, Ill.; July 18, Oakshade Raceway, Wauseon, Ohio; July 31-Aug. 1, Fairbury Speedway, Fairbury, Ill.