Scott Storms To Humboldt Glory


HUMBOLDT, Kan. — Stormy Scott won for the fourth time in his last five starts at Humboldt Speedway, taking night one of the Spring Fling United States Modified Touring Series event.

Scott started fourth and beat Ryan Gustin to the checkered flag, earning $2,000 for the victory.

Gustin, who started seventh, finished second ahead of Jason Hughes, Chase Junghans and Kelly Shryock.

Fifty-six modifieds were on hand.

The finish:

Stormy Scott, Ryan Gustin, Jason Hughes, Chase Junghans, Kelly Shryock, Mark Dotson, Johnny Scott, Terry Beckham II, Zack VanderBeek, Lucas Schott, Thomas Tillison Jr., Jeremy Payne, Dereck Ramirez, Ward Imrie, Rick Beebe, Lucas Conley, John Allen, Daniel Hilsabeck, Casey Penn, Trevor Hunt, Justin Folk, John Schwab, Austin Siebert, Rodney Sanders, Mickey Burrell, Justin Rexwinkle.