Rudolph Caps Off Sunshine Swing


LAKE CITY, Fla. — Erick Rudolph won claimed the $10,000 top prize on the final night of the inaugural Sunshine Swing for the Short Track Super Series Saturday night at All-Tech Raceway.

Rudolph held off Stewart Friesen, who won both features ran on Friday, to earn his first modified victory of the season.

Mike Gular, Billy Pauch Jr. and Matt Sheppard rounded out the top five.

Grant Hilfiger won the Crate 602 sportsman feature.

To relive all the action, check out Dirt Track Digest TV, a SPEED SPORT Network affiliate. 

The finish:

Feature (50 laps): Erick Rudolph, Stewart Friesen, Mike Gular, Billy Pauch Jr., Matt Sheppard, Larry Wight, Dillon Groover, Mat Williamson, Brandon Grosso, Ryan Watt, Billy Decker, Matt Stangle, Billy Dunn, Kyle Coffee, Rick Laubach, Kyle Weiss, Demetrios Drellos, Alex Yankowski, Anthony Perrego, Robert Dutton, Danny Johnson, Billy Van Pelt, Jordan Watson, Jim Rasey, David Schilling, Andy Bachetti, Peter Britten, Danny Hieber.