Marrant Sails To Iron Man Triumph


KANSAS CITY, Kan. – Aaron Marrant sailed to his first Iron Man Challenge win Friday night as he topped the 20-lap USRA B-Mod main event at the Lakeside Speedway.

The current USRA B-Mod track points leader passed veteran Gene Claxton on the outside to take the lead on lap eight, and then set sail to score a convincing win and pocket the $500 winner’s share of the prize money.

With the win, Marrant became the 12th different USRA B-Mod winner in 16 Iron Man Challenge events this season.

Troy Hovey, who sits atop the USRA Weekly Racing Series national points for USRA B-Mods, made a late-race charge to get around Claxton for second while Mike Higley charged from 18th on the starting grid to finish fourth ahead of Iron Man Challenge points leader Corey Crapser.

Chad Clancy, Terry Burner, Thursday night winner Mason Daughters, Chad Feather and Dan Wheeler rounded out the top 10 at the finish line.

Previous articleAnother Bristol Victory For Kyle Busch
Next articleElliott Notches First NeSmith LM Score is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.