Hebert Is The Man In Brockville Bullringer 110


BROCKVILLE, Ontario – David Hebert earned a $10,000 payday for winning the DIRTcar 358-Modified Series Bullringer 110 Saturday at Brockville Ontario Speedway.

Defending race winner and reigning Billy Whittaker Cars 200 champion Mat Williamson took the lead at the start over Hebert, Mario Clair, Tim Fuller and Tristan Draper. All drivers were fast in the early laps and started to make their way to the top side of the speedway as the top-six began to drive away from the field.

Brianna Ladouceur slid off the top side of turn four on lap nine and the yellow waved for the first time. On the restart Williamson did not get the jump he wanted, which allowed Hebert to take over the top spot over Williamson, Clair, Fuller and Erick Rudolph.

The track began to change rather quickly and drivers went from flying around the outside lane to charging around the bottom side all around the speedway. This made passing tough and forced drivers to make big moves on restarts in order to gain positions.

On lap 50 Hebert still held a slight lead over Williamson as Fuller made his way to the top-three for the first time as Ryan Arbuthnot and Michael Maresca completed the top-five.

On lap 69 Brian McDonald who was making a charge to the front from 31st starting spot in the Mike LaSalle tribute machine, slowed to a crawling pace on the back stretch ending what was looking to be a great finish.

The green waved and despite Williamson’s efforts to regain the lead Hebert was able to stand his ground and drive away. Behind the top two Maresca was able to take over third and tried at will to chase down the top two drivers.

As the laps wound down traffic became a big issue with a narrow groove and Maresca took advantage as he took over the second spot on lap 104 and set his sights on Hebert.

On the final lap Maresca would get to within a car length, but that was as close as he got as Hebert would take his eighth career series win and a $10,000 paycheck.

Maresca finished second, followed by Williamson, Arbuthnot and Rudolph, who locked up the DIRTcar 358-Modified Series championship.

Other winners on Saturday night included Steve Poirier (Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints) and Jeff Humphrey (Street Stock Invitational).

The finish:

David Hebert, Michael Maresca, Mat Williamson, Ryan Arbuthnot, Erick Rudolph, Tim Fuller, Mike Mahaney, Luke Whitteker, Steve Bernard, Tristan Draper, Stephane Lafrance, Kyle Dingwall, Mario Clair, Lee Ladouceur, Dave Marcuccilli, Kevin Hamel, Lance Willix, Michael Parent, Mathieu Boisvert, Brianna Ladouceur, Corbin Millar, Joe Banks, Joey Ladouceur, Jordan McCreadie, Brian McDonald, Louie Jackson Jr. Mikael Labreche, Chris Raabe, Corey Wheeler, Tim O’Brien, Johnathon Ferguson.