Briggs Lowers The Boom On Blair, Field At Sharon


HARTFORD, Ohio — Boom Briggs held off defending O’Reilly All Star Late Model Series champion Rob Blair and Doug Horton to earn his first victory of the season June 8 at Sharon Speedway.

Briggs led the first 20 laps before giving up the lead to Horton on lap 21. Briggs followed Horton for the next 11 laps, finally retaking the lead on lap 33 as Blair began to challenge the top pair.

Briggs held off both drivers in the final laps for the victory at the three-eighths-mile dirt oval. Blair was second, followed by Horton, Dave Hess, Jr. and Gregg Satterlee.

The finish:
Boom Briggs, Rob Blair, Doug Horton, Dave Hess, Jr., Gregg Satterlee, Zack Dohm, Mike Knight, Keith Barbara, Greg Oakes, John Mollick, Jared Miley, Brent Rhebergen, Jared Hawkins, Dennis Lunger, Jr., Darren Peters, Jim Rasey, Corey Ruffo, John Garvin, Charles Supplee, Bill Henry, Mike Johnson, Chris Hackett, Matt Lux, Derek Frank.