Bollinger Dominates Macon Modified Go


MACON, Ill. – Ray Bollinger became only the second repeat winner on the 2012 DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals tour Thursday night, picking up the win at Macon Speedway.

Bollinger grabbed the lead at the start of the 20-lap main event and never relinquished it. Norm Wood finished second ahead of Matt Goulden.

Defending Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Champion Mike Harrison finished fourth and Joe Strawkas rounded out the top five.

Harrison extended his DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals point lead over Gabe Menser. Menser finished sixth in the main event.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action Friday night at Quincy Raceways in Quincy, Ill., for a $650-to-win event.

SPEED SPORT Magazine “digital edition” now available for iPad and iPhone!

Get one year for just $12.99. Single issues (including back issues) are available for $2.99.
Click here to visit the iTunes App Store for details!