Boen Continues Winning Ways


PARK CITY, Kan. — Kelly Boen notched his third-straight O’Reilly/NCRA Late Model Series triumph Sunday night at 81 Speedway.

Boen took the lead at the start of the 30-lap event and was never challenged, leading the full distance despite a pair of caution flags that kept the field bunched together at the three-eighths-mile dirt oval.

Al Purkey was second ahead of Ryan McAninch, Alan Vaughn and Gary Christian.

The finish:
Kelly Boen, Al Purkey, Ryan McAninch, Alan Vaughn, Gary Christian, Evan Hubert, Dean Moore, David Branch, Scott Lewis, Corey Zeitner, Jase Kaser, Dave Garman, Craig Baukema, Kelly Dunn, Mark Myers, Justin Kinderknecht, Gary Gorby, J.T. Botts, Mike Furthmyer, Tyler Gottschalk, Jason Schierkolk, Cale Gottschalk, Rick Leatherman.